transfer!!

This place is awesome!! Fort Belvoir BABYYY!! So my new companion isElder Koloti, he’s a Tongan from SLC. The kid is freaking sweet! He’s

been out for a year, which is awesome because I’ve never had a

companion that’s been out for more than 3 months. We live with Elder

Severe and Elder Anderson, it’s so freaking cool. Elder Severe is our

District Leader. We’ve already had a couple of crazy game nights. I’m

so excited to be here.
So yeah transfers this week, new comp… What else… When we got to

our new apartment it was trashed. Like seriously beds everywhere, crap

in all the closets, it was a mess. We spent that entire first day just

moving stuff around and making it livable again. We worked on the

kitchen today, we’re going to make this place look great again. Elder

Severe has served in this ward before, and he said it’s easily the

best area in the mission. Only problem, we’re on bikes. I’ll get used

to it haha. The car areas are BLESSED.
So I heard that Fort Belvoir was super ghetto, and it kind of is.

There is a lot of people around here, that’s why we have two sets of

Elders and some Sisters too. Not everyone speaks English. I’d say it’s

like fifty-fifty. My first couple of street contacts in this area were

to people in other languages. I can handle the Hispanics pretty well

with the little Spanish missionary lingo I know, but when they’re

speaking Tagalog or some African language it’s pretty difficult haha.

There is a lot of people around here from Africa. I’m going to try and

learn some more Twi (the Ghanain language) so I can talk to more

people. Quick language lesson: Etesane is hello in Ghanain!
There is so many investigators in this area, we’re going to work hard

and get the work done while we’re here. Pray for us. Love you all,

keep it real, the church is TRUE.
-Elder Evans

  
Elder Koloti and I ft. His guitar

  
The Fort posted up at Walmart. Potential Album Cover

Leave a Reply

