n-n-n-NEWSLETTER

I just came to say hello, I’m running out of songs to start out my emails  with.

 Anyways, it’s a new transfer, and I’m training! Ha it’s crazy! Some say it’s like the blind leading the even more blind! But I’m having a great time. My greenie’s name is Elder Ross. He is from Wyoming, and he is a big time cowboy. He walks around with this huge belt buckle on! He’s pretty cool, and we’re working really hard. I’m trying my best to break him in, and we’re always trying to stay on top of things, even though we’re both new. But I’m having a blast, and we have a lot of stuff going on.

We just had our last lesson with Kathy this week! She is getting baptized this Sunday, and I’m so excited for her. She’s been coming to church for the last six or seven weeks, and she’s always participating in gospel principles and relief society. She is so ready to be baptized, and I know for a fact that she is going to be a lifelong member.

We had a half mission conference on Monday, the reason I’m sending this out today, and Elder Perkins of the Seventy spoke at it. Before the conference, he selected six missionaries to be interviewed, and I was one of them! We talked about what I think the mission should hear, and how we would benefit from it. And a little about baseball haha. It was so awesome, and I learned a ton. I can’t wait to use the things I learned in my training.

I had the opportunity to go on an exchange with a good guy named Elder Grow yesterday. I’ve been out for like two months, and he’s been out for 23 months. So there’s a little bit of a contrast. We did a ton of tracting, and I was able to learn some new things that I can apply to my training. We were able to talk to a lot of people, and we hope to see some of them at church this weekend! He taught me that I need to be more personable, and not just a robot haha. We need to portray kind, easy-going people that others would be willing to talk to about things that they care about. I was in awe as he gave several lessons on peoples’ doorsteps! I guess some things do come with time!

Anyways, thanks for everyone who is writing me or whatever, it’s great to hear from my buds back home. I’m so thankful that I have the opportunity to serve a mission, and I know great things are going to come from it. I’m thankful for this gospel that I get to go and talk to people about every single day. I’m also thankful for my family and friends for all of their support. Keep it real, the church is true!

(Oh, one more thing… FREAK YEAH ROYALS!!!!)
-Elder Evans  

 

Leave a Reply

