And…. HE’S OFF!!

Elder Evans entered the Provo Missionary Training Center on September 2, 2015. He has been there for exactly one week today!! He has emailed home and is doing great! (Self Promo: evans.jacob@myldsmail.net EMAIL HIM!!) His P-day is Friday at the MTC, but he’ll only be there for a little less than a week more. Here is the last email he sent home:

I’m doing awesome! I wasn’t sure if I was going to like it, but now I’m positive that this is where I need to be. I’ve felt the Spirit so strongly here. Karsten and I are in the same zone, so pretty much he rooms just down the hall. I’ve been able to talk to him everyday, and it’s a huge blessing. I know that you’re probably freaking out that I’m gone. Just chill out. I’m doing fine and I’ll write you as much as I can. My P-Days are on Friday in the MTC, so I’ll be able to send and receive emails then. (And if you’d like to send me some snacks, ties, or anything else, I don’t mind ha) I love you all so much. How are the boys doing? Have that had a party celebrating my departure yet? Hahaha I hope not. I think about you guys every day and I hope you are all doing alright. Make sure everyone knows I’m doing fine. I’ll try to send out a newsletter later too. I’m so grateful that I chose to serve and I know that this is the right thing for me to do. Tell Dad that I said thanks for keeping me on the right path. My companion Elder Hudson is cool. We’ve been getting along just fine. I’ve learned so much in these few days. I feel as though I could go out and teach someone right now. It’s amazing.
I’ll try to write you some more later. I love you all. Keep me in your prayers.
– ELDER EVANS
IMG_4451
image1
Leave a Reply

